Leadership at Trinity

We thrive on your leadership.

Trinity United Methodist Church is primarily a volunteer led church. Much of the work of the church is directed by our church council, a group of volunteer leaders and our pastor.

Our Pastor

Rev. Ryan J. Scott  has been our pastor since July 2017. Previously he has served in Eugene and Seattle. Pastor Ryan is a Licensed Pastor in the Oregon-Idaho Conference of the United Methodist Church. He received his education at the Claremont School of Theology in Southern CA. Prior to being a pastor Ryan worked in after school program management and youth recreation programming.

Pastor Ryan loves exploring new ideas and imaginative ways of being church in the 21st century. In his free time he enjoys spending time in the outdoors hiking, camping and exploring. Pastor Ryan lives with his partner, Andre Casey, who is a graphic designer. They have a dog, Bailey, and a cat, Pico.

Our church leaders

Todd Bridegman, Chair of the Church Council
Janet Lamberson, Lay Leader
Rose Shaw, Facilities Team Leader
Cindy Sweitzer, Tresurer
Rev. Liz Jones, Finance Secretary
Nancy Osterlund, Secretary

Members of the church council

Barbara Burgess
Ron Manning
Fran Westphal
Nita Rose
David Boyce

Regional Leadership

Rev. John Tucker, Crater Lake District (SW Oregon) Superintendent
Bishop Elaine Stanovsky, Bishop to the Greater NW Episcopal Area (OR, ID, WA, AK)